October 26

Updates from Room 201

Happy Friday!

A social studies review sheet came home today.  We have a test on TUESDAY next week.  Please help your child study over the weekend and on Monday.  It is good for them to start good study habits now.  Five to ten minutes a night should be good.  I encouraged them to write neatly so they could read it at home.  If they didn’t and you need a copy, I can scan mine and send it to you.

CHAP STICK

With the cold weather, everyone’s lips (including mine) are getting chapped.  Please feel free to send in a chapstick (initials or name on it) with your child to keep in their backpack.  We will not be sharing these! 🙂

MOVIE

Next week, Thursday I would like to show the movie, Because of Winn Dixie.  We read the book and we are going to do a book to movie comparison.  The movie is rated PG.  Please let me know if you do not want your child to watch this movie.

I think that is all!  I am excited for conferences in a couple of weeks.  I sent out emails this week with your conference date and time.  Please let me know ASAP if that day and time do not work for you.

Tags: , , ,

Posted October 26, 2018 by Karman Houtstra in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*