January 31

Reminders

Hip hip hurray for 4 1/2 days off from school.  I’ve been told that many of you I’ve heard are going away, and many of you have plans in the area.  Either way, my wish for you is that you enjoy your time together.  These years go by way too fast.  Soak up every moment….the good AND the bad! I hope to do a lot of R&R.  I like to write in my spare time and I really would like to spend a good chunk of time doing just that!!

Valentine’s Day

Our Valentine’s Party is next Friday, February 14 from 2:20-3:30.  I’m still looking for a few more volunteers.  You can go to this site to sign up.

Please work on the Valentine’s over the weekend.  I sent the class list in an email earlier this week.  On Wednesday we will make a bag in class to hold all of them.  We will also start the process of passing them out.

Yearbooks

I forgot to send home the yearbooks today.  I am sure the students are so upset with me. 🙁  Please tell them I will do it on Wednesday when we come back.

Homework

Please have your child get on Study Island and complete the 10 problems.  It should be easy.  The students who have finished already scored between 90-100%.  Also remember that our reading goal is 100 minutes per week.  Reading logs are due on Wednesday, February 4.  A new one came home today.

Have a super weekend!


Posted January 31, 2020 by Karman Houtstra in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*