December 22

Last Week of 2020

2020 was a year to remember that is for sure.  I am thankful that as a class, we ended 2020 on a high note.  The kids enjoyed making their Christmas gifts for you.  I know some of them couldn’t wait to have you open the presents and some of the kids were going to wait until Christmas. Either way I hope you enjoy their creativity.

Also, they were so excited about the card games!  This is one of my favorite gifts to give them.  My family has always played cards and board games when we get together.  It’s a great bonding time and creates so many memories. It also teaches something new that’s not an electronic.  I hope they came home and showed the family how to play and that you will continue to do these games together.

I want to thank you for the overwhelming generosity of your gifts and kind words.  They all have meant so much to me.  I am so thankful that I have your child in my class.  Our class has overcome many obstacles this year and they continue to impress me how they handle these varying situations.  They are resilient and strong already as 3rd graders.

If you are looking for a craft to do over the break, this is a loom video on how to make a glitter jar.

I wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!  Enjoy this time together!

Here are a few pictures from our week:


Posted December 22, 2020 by Karman Houtstra in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*